Bodyline Series / Players / Poll Shyamsunder

Poll Shyamsunder      

Full name Poll Ramchandrarao Shyamsunder

Born March 3, 1924, Tumkur, Mysore

Died May 15, 1988, Bangalore, Karnataka (aged 64 years 73 days)

Major teams Hyderabad (India), Madras, Mysore

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 31 56 3 1345 123 25.37 2 8 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 31 8 0 - - - - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1944/45 - 1957/58
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 23:29 EDT -1d | 22:29 CDT -1d | 20:29 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days