Bodyline Series / Players / Antony Turner

Antony Turner      

Full name Antony James Dillon Turner

Born September 19, 1907, Abbottabad, North-West Frontier Province

Died October 4, 1959, Accra, Ghana (aged 52 years 15 days)

Major teams Europeans (India)

Relation Father - WMF Turner, Uncle - AJ Turner, Uncle - JT Turner

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 1 2 0 43 42 21.50 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 1 64 0 - - - - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1936/37 - 1936/37
Profile

Like his uncle, Antony Turner's only experience of first-class cricket was in India - where he was born - when he played once for the Europeans, top scoring with 42 in the first innings of the Madras Presidency match in 1936-37. His father also played for Europeans while on military service at the time Antony was born.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 17:31 EDT | 16:31 CDT | 14:31 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days