Bodyline Series / Players / NJ Venkatesan

NJ Venkatesan      

Full name NJ Venkatesan

Born 1921

Died August 16, 1985, Madras (now Chennai), Tamil Nadu (aged 64 years)

Major teams Madras

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 26 45 8 595 75* 16.08 0 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 26 1526 44 7/56 34.68 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1939/40 - 1951/52
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth - Mar 6
India won by 4 wickets (with 65 balls remaining)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 12:28 EDT | 11:28 CDT | 09:28 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days