Bodyline Series / Players / Steven Baker

Steven Baker      

Full name Steven Andrew Baker

Born May 31, 1976, Herston, Brisbane, Queensland

Current age 38 years 323 days

Major teams Australia Under-19s, North Queensland, Queensland Country

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Profile

Prior to moving to Townsville at the commencement of 1999 he played for Northern Suburbs in the QCA Grade competitions. He represented Queensland Under 17 in 1992-93 and Queensland Under 19 in 1994-95 and then gained selection as the Australian Under 19 keeper in the Test matches played against India Under 19. He has represented Queensland Secondary Schools in the annual competition against New South Wales Secondary Schools. In 1999-00 he appeared for North Queensland and was the Queensland Country wicket keeper for the National Country Championships played in Canberra in January 2000, winning the Fieldsman of the Series award. He holds the record score for Northern Suburbs, having recorded an innings of 238 in second grade . He was educated at Everton Park State School and Everton Park High School and is now a teacher at William Ross High School, Townsville where he conducts a cricket school of excellence. (Warwick Torrens, December 2000)

Latest Articles
Notes

Australia Under-19s 1994/95

Club: Brothers, Townsville

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (18:48 EDT | 17:48 CDT | 15:48 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (18:48 EDT | 17:48 CDT | 15:48 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (19:48 EDT | 18:48 CDT | 16:48 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days