Bodyline Series / Players / Samuel Cosstick

Samuel Cosstick      

Full name Samuel Cosstick

Born January 1, 1836, Croydon, Surrey, England

Died April 8, 1896, West Maitland, New South Wales (aged 60 years 98 days)

Major teams New South Wales, Victoria

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium (roundarm)

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 18 32 0 315 36 9.84 0 0 14 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 18 998 106 9/61 9.41 11 5
Career statistics
First-class span 1860/61 - 1875/76
Umpiring statistics
Only Test Australia v England at Melbourne, Mar 31-Apr 4, 1877 scorecard
Test matches 1
Test statistics
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (22:27 EDT | 21:27 CDT | 19:27 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (22:27 EDT | 21:27 CDT | 19:27 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (23:27 EDT | 22:27 CDT | 20:27 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days