Bodyline Series / Players / Vaishali Landge

Vaishali Landge      

Full name Vaishali Landge

Born June 1, 1981, Pune, Maharashtra

Current age 33 years 275 days

Major teams Maharashtra, West Zone Women

Also known as Vaishu

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Vaishali Landge
Profile

Batting at the top of the order for West Zone, Vaishali showed more promise than she finally delivered. Playing one good innings that yielded 30 odd runs, Vaishali was not among the runs in any of the other matchs. At 18 Vaishali is fit and is among the quicker fielders in her side. The presence of many experienced openers in the preliminary India squad for the CricInfo Women's World Cup 2000 means that it is unlikely that she will be part of the squad that actually travels to New Zealand.
(Anand Vasu)

Latest Photos

Mar 29, 2000

Vaishali Landge, Maharashtra, Portrait

Vaishali Landge, Portrait

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 19:37 EDT | 18:37 CDT | 16:37 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days