Bodyline Series / Players / Adam Lillee

Adam Lillee      

Full name Adam Lillee

Born date unknown

Major teams ACB Chairman's XI, Claremont-Nedlands

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Relation Father - DK Lillee


A player who will probably forever be known more as the legendary Dennis Lillee's son than for his own cricketing prowess, Adam Lillee is a right arm pace bowler who has represented Claremont-Nedlands in various grades in Perth club competition over recent years. Tall and a little on the gaunt side, Lillee the younger naturally does not bowl with the fire or control of his famous parent but he is an accurate deliverer of the ball and does tend to extract some movement in the air - predominantly away from right handers. Such qualities were indeed in abundance in easily his most famous performance to date: a cameo six over spell with the new ball (that produced 3/29 - alongside an amazing one handed catch at fine leg off his father no less) for the Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI against Pakistan at Lilac Hill at the start of the 1999-2000 Australian season. For all of his success in that traditional tour opening, carnival-style match, though, he remains very firmly cast among that group of unfortunate cricketers whose careers are but a shadow of those of their parents. (John Polack)


ACB Chairman's XI 1999/2000

Country Fixtures Country Results
CA XI v South Africa at Adelaide
Oct 22-23, 2016 (14:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 23:30 EDT -1d | 22:30 CDT -1d | 20:30 PDT -1d)
Final: Queensland v NSW at Sydney
Oct 23, 2016 (09:30 local | 22:30 GMT -1d | 18:30 EDT -1d | 17:30 CDT -1d | 15:30 PDT -1d)
Victoria v Tasmania at Melbourne
Oct 25-28, 2016 (14:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
Queensland v NSW at Brisbane
Oct 25-28, 2016 (14:00 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
West Aust v South Aust at Perth
Oct 25-28, 2016 (14:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 02:00 EDT | 01:00 CDT | 23:00 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days