Bodyline Series / Players / David McGuire

David McGuire      

Full name David Victor McGuire

Born November 13, 1931, Hobart, Tasmania

Died February 26, 2007, Hobart, Tasmania (aged 75 years 105 days)

Major teams Tasmania

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 5 2 50 33* 16.66 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 4 193 9 5/43 21.44 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1956/57 - 1958/59
Profile

David McGuire was a right-arm medium-fast bowler who played a handful of games for Tasmania in the late 1950s. In his second match in the 1956-57 season, against Victoria, he took 5 for 43 but Tasmania still slid to an innings defeat. He played twice more, both times against the touring MCC in 1958-59. In the first rain-affected game he only bowled six overs, and in the second match he was not called on at all.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (07:20 EDT | 06:20 CDT | 04:20 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (07:20 EDT | 06:20 CDT | 04:20 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (08:20 EDT | 07:20 CDT | 05:20 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days