Bodyline Series / Players / Shane Rynne

Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter


Shane Rynne      

Full name Shane Anthony Rynne

Born March 4, 1970, Springsure, Queensland

Current age 46 years 235 days

Major teams Queensland Country

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium


His club cricket is with Maroochydore in the Sunshine Coast CA. Before playing on the Coast he was a member of the South Brisbane DCC from 1985-86 to 1995-96, making his first grade debut in 1989-90. He represented Queensland Under 19 in 1988-89 and was a member of the Metropolitan Colts team for the Colts selection trial in 1990-91. On commencing to play on the Sunshine Coast he was quickly selected into representative teams, making his debut for Queensland Country in the National Championships at Toowoomba in 1996-97, holding his place in each series since. In thirteen matches in the National Championships he has scored 312 runs at 31.20 with one century, an innings of 117 against Australian Capital Territory at Finley last season, and he has captured six wickets at 23.16. In first grade for South Brisbane he scored 1786 runs at 35.01 with one century and captured 35 wickets at 35.91. In scoring 75 for Queensland Country against Victoria Country at Toowoomba he shared with GS Locastro in a Queensland record seventh wicket partnership of 88. He was last season the vice-captain of the Queensland Country team and retains the position for this series. He was educated at Woodridge North State School and Woodridge High School. (Warwick Torrens, December 1999)

Country Fixtures Country Results
Queensland v NSW at Brisbane - Oct 25-28
NSW 327/7d Queensland 39/1 (13 ov)
Victoria v Tasmania at Melbourne - Oct 25-28
Victoria 351/4 (95 ov)
West Aust v South Aust at Perth - Oct 25-28
West Aust 271/9d South Aust 16/2 (8 ov)
1st Test: Australia v South Africa at Perth
Nov 3-7, 2016 (10:30 local | 02:30 GMT | 22:30 EDT -1d | 21:30 CDT -1d | 19:30 PDT -1d)
NSW v West Aust at Sydney
Nov 4-7, 2016 (10:30 local | 23:30 GMT -1d | 19:30 EDT -1d | 18:30 CDT -1d | 16:30 PDT -1d)
Victoria v Queensland at Melbourne
Nov 4-7, 2016 (10:30 local | 23:30 GMT -1d | 19:30 EDT -1d | 18:30 CDT -1d | 16:30 PDT -1d)
South Aust v Tasmania at Adelaide
Nov 4-7, 2016 (10:30 local | 00:00 GMT | 20:00 EDT -1d | 19:00 CDT -1d | 17:00 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days