Bodyline Series / Players / Richard Tovey

Richard Tovey      

Full name Edward Richard Tovey

Born December 25, 1930, Kings Cross, New South Wales

Died May 31, 2002, St Leonards, Sydney, New South Wales (aged 71 years 157 days)

Major teams Auckland, Queensland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 13 21 4 238 62 14.00 0 1 35 7
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 13 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1957/58 - 1963/64
Profile

Wisden Obituary
Tovey, Edward Richard, who died in Sydney on May 31, 2002, aged 71, kept wicket once for Queensland, in 1957. Dick Tovey also had three summers with Auckland, including their Plunket Shield success in 1963-64.
Wisden Cricketers' Almanack

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (11:26 EDT | 10:26 CDT | 08:26 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (11:26 EDT | 10:26 CDT | 08:26 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (12:26 EDT | 11:26 CDT | 09:26 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days