Bodyline Series / Players / William Berridge

William Berridge      

Full name William Claude Morpott Berridge

Born December 2, 1894, Enderby, Leicestershire

Died February 25, 1973, Oxshott, Surrey (aged 78 years 85 days)

Major teams Leicestershire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 23 40 5 411 61 11.74 0 1 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 23 1536 839 30 5/58 27.96 3.27 51.2 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1914 - 1922
Profile

The Cricketer obituary
William Claude Morpott Berridge, who died on February 25, aged 78, was captain of Malvern in 1914 and played occasionally for Leicestershire from 1914 to 1922. Against Sussex in his first match he was top scorer in the second innings with 61. He was also top scorer in the second innings of the next match, against Derbyshire, but this time with only 10 not out in a total of 56! A slow-medium bowler, he took 5 for 58 against Warwickshire in 1919..
The Cricketer

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:13 EDT | 12:13 CDT | 10:13 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:13 EDT | 12:13 CDT | 10:13 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:13 EDT | 12:13 CDT | 10:13 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days