Canada / Players / Nadeesha Weerasekara

Nadeesha Weerasekara      

Full name Hitihamilage Nadeesha Krishan Weerasekara

Born September 7, 1988, Kurunegala

Current age 27 years 266 days

Major teams Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club, Sinhalese Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Education Wayamba Royal College

Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0/16, 0*, 0/8 Sinhalese v Col CC Colombo (CCC) 20 Jul 2010 Other
5*, 1/16, 0/11 Sinhalese v Moratuwa Colombo (Colts) 16 Jul 2010 Other
2 Kurunegala Y v Ragama Kurunegala 23 Jul 2009 Other OD
0/9, 32 Kurunegala Y v Moors Colombo (Moors) 21 Jul 2009 Other OD
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d & 29/0 (8.2 ov, target 79) Sri Lanka 101 & 475 (f/o)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 10:34 EDT | 09:34 CDT | 07:34 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 10:34 EDT | 09:34 CDT | 07:34 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days