Canada / Players / Shanuka Cooray

Shanuka Cooray      

Full name Muthuthantreege Shanuka Geenath Cooray

Born September 13, 1982, Colombo

Current age 33 years 254 days

Major teams Prince of Wales College

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
First-class 14 20 5 158 43* 10.53 338 46.74 0 0 4 0
List A 14 14 6 102 25* 12.75 147 69.38 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 14 1710 704 20 4/39 35.20 2.47 85.5 2 0 0
List A 14 552 367 20 4/36 4/36 18.35 3.98 27.6 1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut 2002/03
Last First-class Police Sports Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (Police), Oct 24-26, 2003 scorecard
List A debut 2002/03
Last List A Burgher Recreation Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (Burgher), Oct 5, 2003 scorecard
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 10:03 EDT | 09:03 CDT | 07:03 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 10:03 EDT | 09:03 CDT | 07:03 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days