Canada / Players / Romesh Fernando

Romesh Fernando      

Full name Manthri Hewage Romesh Mahinda Fernando

Born September 29, 1977, Colombo

Current age 38 years 246 days

Major teams Colombo Cricket Club, Galle Cricket Club, Moratuwa Sports Club, Panadura Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 30 43 4 821 84 21.05 0 3 11 0
List A 14 9 2 120 53 17.14 0 1 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 30 2809 1317 51 5/28 25.82 2.81 55.0 2 0
List A 14 593 361 14 5/10 5/10 25.78 3.65 42.3 0 1 0
Career statistics
First-class debut 1998/99
Last First-class Moratuwa Sports Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (Police), Mar 5-6, 2004 scorecard
List A span 1999/00 - 2001/02
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 23:40 EDT -1d | 22:40 CDT -1d | 20:40 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 23:40 EDT -1d | 22:40 CDT -1d | 20:40 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
2nd ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Birmingham
Jun 24, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days