Canada / Players / Saman Jayasekera

Saman Jayasekera      

Full name Saman Thushara Rubasing Jayasekera

Born August 9, 1971, Galle

Current age 44 years 290 days

Major teams Galle Cricket Club, Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 13 18 10 64 13 8.00 0 0 6 0
List A 3 3 1 16 8* 8.00 39 41.02 0 0 2 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 13 1176 868 24 4/64 36.16 4.42 49.0 0 0
List A 3 2 78 62 0 - - - 4.76 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1989/90 - 1998/99
List A debut Badureliya Sports Club v Galle Cricket Club at Colombo (Thurstan), Nov 12, 2005 scorecard
Last List A Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Galle Cricket Club at Colombo (Bloomfield), Dec 3, 2005 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0/41, 7 Galle CC v Bloomfield Colombo (Bloomfield) 3 Dec 2005 LA
1, 0/21 Galle CC v Ragama Katunayake 30 Nov 2005 LA
8* Galle CC v Badureliya Colombo (Thurstan) 12 Nov 2005 LA
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Zimbabwe A at Colombo (RPS)
May 23-26, 2016 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 19:50 EDT | 18:50 CDT | 16:50 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 19:50 EDT | 18:50 CDT | 16:50 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days