Canada / Players / Mevan Pieris

Mevan Pieris      

Full name Hemal Sri Mevan Pieris

Born February 16, 1946, Ceylon

Current age 70 years 102 days

Major teams Ceylon, Sri Lanka

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 3 3 1 19 16 9.50 59 32.20 0 0 2 0 0 0
First-class 15 23 5 355 50* 19.72 0 2 8 0
List A 6 6 2 37 16 9.25 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 3 3 132 135 2 2/68 2/68 67.50 6.13 66.0 0 0 0
First-class 15 2698 1063 61 6/25 17.42 2.36 44.2 2 0
List A 6 312 241 5 2/31 2/31 48.20 4.63 62.4 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut Sri Lanka v West Indies at Manchester, Jun 7, 1975 scorecard
Last ODI Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Nottingham, Jun 14, 1975 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1969/70 - 1974/75
List A span 1973/74 - 1975
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 08:50 EDT | 07:50 CDT | 05:50 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 08:50 EDT | 07:50 CDT | 05:50 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM