Canada / Players / Sarath Ranaweera

Sarath Ranaweera      

Full name Amunugamagedera Ranaweera Mudiyanselage Sarath Ranaweera

Born January 31, 1980, Kandy

Current age 36 years 119 days

Major teams Rio Sports Club, Sri Lanka Navy Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 14 26 3 250 46* 10.86 0 0 10 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 14 2356 1184 47 8/73 25.19 3.01 50.1 2 1
Career statistics
First-class span 2000/01 - 2001/02
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d Sri Lanka 101 & 309/5 (84 ov) (f/o)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 16:05 EDT | 15:05 CDT | 13:05 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 16:05 EDT | 15:05 CDT | 13:05 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days