Canada / Players / Sanath Wijesekera

Sanath Wijesekera      

Full name Sanath de Silva Wijesekera

Born November 3, 1969, Colombo

Current age 46 years 207 days

Major teams Colts Cricket Club

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 18 22 3 468 85 24.63 0 2 12 0
List A 6 5 1 70 32* 17.50 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 18 468 168 6 2/41 28.00 2.15 78.0 0 0
List A 6 54 51 0 - - - 5.66 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1990/91 - 1994/95
List A span 1991/92 - 1993/94
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 04:27 EDT | 03:27 CDT | 01:27 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 04:27 EDT | 03:27 CDT | 01:27 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days