Canada / Players / C Cumberbatch

C Cumberbatch      

Full name C P Cumberbatch

Born November 22, 1882, Barbados

Died February 15, 1922, Port of Spain, Trinidad (aged 39 years 85 days)

Major teams Trinidad & Tobago

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 10 15 1 362 64 25.85 0 3 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 10 369 11 3/4 33.54 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1909-1922
Profile

CP Cumberbatch was an accomplished right-hand batsman who made his first-class debut in 1909-10 but by the time MCC visited Trinidad in 1910-11 and again in 1912-13 he was had added nagging medium-pace to his armoury and was a genuine allrounder. He continued to play until he died of pneumonia at the age of 29.
Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
19th Match, Pool B: South Africa v West Indies at Sydney
Feb 27, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Guyana v Jamaica at Providence
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Leeward Is v Barbados in West Indies (venue TBA)
Mar 6-9, 2015 (14:00 GMT | 19:50 EST -1d | 18:50 CST -1d | 16:50 PST -1d)
Trinidad & T v Windward Is at Couva
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days