Wilf Ferguson      

Full name Wilfred Ferguson

Born December 14, 1917, Longdenville, Trinidad

Died February 23, 1961, Port of Spain, Trinidad (aged 43 years 71 days)

Major teams West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 6s Ct St
Tests Insights on test 8 10 3 200 75 28.57 0 2 0 11 0
First-class 49 65 13 1225 90 23.55 0 7 48 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests Insights on test 8 15 2568 1165 34 6/92 11/229 34.26 2.72 75.5 1 3 1
First-class 49 10504 5206 165 7/73 31.55 2.97 63.6 11 2
Career statistics
Test debut West Indies v England at Bridgetown, Jan 21-26, 1948 scorecard
Last Test West Indies v England at Port of Spain, Mar 17-23, 1954 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1942/43 - 1955/56
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 23, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
2nd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 in Zimbabwe (venue TBA)
Jul 26, 2017 (07:00 GMT | 17:09 EDT | 16:09 CDT | 14:09 PDT)
3rd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 29, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
Essex v West Indies at Chelmsford
Aug 1-3, 2017 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Stars v T&T Riders at Gros Islet
Aug 4, 2017 (21:00 local | 01:00 GMT 1d | 21:00 EDT | 20:00 CDT | 18:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM