Canada / Players / Leon Garrick

Leon Garrick      

Full name Leon Vivian Garrick

Born November 11, 1976, St Ann, Jamaica

Current age 38 years 108 days

Major teams West Indies, Jamaica

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Leon Vivian Garrick
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 1 2 0 27 27 13.50 76 35.52 0 0 2 0 2 0
ODIs 3 3 0 99 76 33.00 204 48.52 0 1 8 0 0 0
First-class 57 102 5 3121 200* 32.17 6 14 60 0
List A 30 30 4 663 76 25.50 0 4 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 - - - - - - - - - - - -
ODIs 3 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 57 14 4 1 1/4 4.00 1.71 14.0 0 0
List A 30 4 6 0 - - - 9.00 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test West Indies v South Africa at Kingston, Apr 19-23, 2001 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut West Indies v South Africa at Kingston, Apr 28, 2001 scorecard
Last ODI Kenya v West Indies at Nairobi (Gym), Aug 19, 2001 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1996-2003
List A span 1996-2003
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Jun 18, 2001

West Indies v South Africa, 2nd ODI at Antigua Recreation Ground, St John's Antigua, 2 May 2001

Leon Garrick flicks a ball to fine leg

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Jun 18, 2001

West Indies v South Africa, 2nd ODI at Antigua Recreation Ground, St John's Antigua, 2 May 2001

Opener Garrick drives in his innings of 16

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Apr 21, 2001

West Indies v South Africa, 5th Test, Sabina Park, Kingston Jamaica, 19-23 April 2001

Umpire Venkat finds the need to have a word with Leon Garrick

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
19th Match, Pool B: South Africa v West Indies at Sydney - Feb 27
South Africa 408/5 (50/50 ov)
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Guyana v Jamaica at Providence
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Leeward Is v Barbados in West Indies (venue TBA)
Mar 6-9, 2015 (14:00 GMT | 02:44 EST | 01:44 CST | 23:44 PST -1d)
Trinidad & T v Windward Is at Couva
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days