Canada / Players / Darren Tucker

Darren Tucker      

Full name Darren Charles Tucker

Born June 2, 1962, Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales

Current age 52 years 327 days

Major teams New South Wales

Batting style Left-hand bat

Other Administrator

Relation Brother - RJ Tucker

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
List A 2 2 0 26 15 13.00 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
List A 2 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
List A span 1989/90 - 1989/90
Profile

Older brother of the more famous Rod, Darren Tucker was one of the many talented New South Wales cricketers who were just born at the wrong time. For six years he was a part of the NSW squad but never got a first-class match. Those years were also one of the great eras of New South Wales cricket, with the likes of the Waugh twins, Mark Taylor, John Dyson and Greg Matthews keeping lesser men out. Tucker did manage two List A games for NSW, though. After retiring from the game, he got into business, and moved to Hong Kong, where he is now the president of the Hong Kong Cricket Association.

Latest Articles
Latest Photos

May 27, 2008

Darren Tucker

Darren Tucker

© HKCA

May 6, 2007

Darren Tucker batting for HKCC Wanderers in the 2007 Sunday Cup final

Darren Tucker batting for HKCC Wanderers

© HKCA

Notes

List A Debut: New South Wales v Western Australia at Perth, 1989/90

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (09:03 EDT | 08:03 CDT | 06:03 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (09:03 EDT | 08:03 CDT | 06:03 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (10:03 EDT | 09:03 CDT | 07:03 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days