Toronto and District Cricket Association Premier Championship September 24, 2007

Brampton Masters capture Toronto title

Eddie Norfolk

Brampton Masters captured the Toronto and District Cricket Association Premier Championship with a powerful 164-run win over Toronto CC. Opening batsman Albert Gopie (58), Brent Lezama (53) and Henry Osinde (5 for 21) spearheaded this success.

Masters beat Vikings, and Toronto eclipsed Yorkshire CC in the semi-finals. Lezama top scored with 60 against Vikings. Toronto had edged out Masters in the regular-season Pompey conference standings. Vikings had topped the Ward Conference.

Cowichan strode to the Victoria and District Cricket Association (Vancouver Island, British Columbia) title with a seven-wicket win over Albion. Daniel Vann hit an undefeated 127 runs in the playoff final, after making 79 not out in the semi-final win against Colts. Vann's innings included 17 fours and eight sixes.

Millwoods took the Edmonton and District Cricket League (Alberta) Premier play-off final with a 108-run win over regular-season leaders Victoria Park.

All three finals took place on Sunday September 16, after semi-finals the previous day.