Jimmy Peirson      

Full name James John Peirson

Born October 13, 1992, Sydney, New South Wales

Current age 22 years 190 days

Major teams Australia Under-19s, Queensland, Queensland Under-17s, Queensland Under-23s, Redlands

Playing role Wicketkeeper

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

James John Peirson
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
List A 3 3 0 143 85 47.66 193 74.09 0 2 14 5 2 0
Twenty20 9 9 1 156 57 19.50 108 144.44 0 1 16 7 6 1
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
List A 3 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Twenty20 9 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
List A debut New South Wales v Queensland at Sydney, Oct 17, 2013 scorecard
Last List A Queensland v Western Australia at Sydney, Oct 22, 2013 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Cricket Australia XI v South Africans at Sydney, Nov 2, 2014 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes at Brisbane, Jan 15, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
3c/0s, 37, 4c/0s Qld U23s v Vic U23s Melbourne 2 Mar 2015 Other
1c/0s, 139, 0c/0s Qld U23s v S Aust U23s Adelaide 9 Feb 2015 Other
0*, 1c/1s Heat v Hurricanes Brisbane 15 Jan 2015 T20
0, 0c/0s Heat v Melb Reneg Melbourne (Docklands) 13 Jan 2015 T20
0, 1c/0s Heat v Syd Sixers Brisbane 11 Jan 2015 T20
20, 0c/0s Heat v Scorchers Perth 8 Jan 2015 T20
27, 1c/0s Heat v Strikers Brisbane 4 Jan 2015 T20
57, 0c/0s Heat v Hurricanes Hobart 2 Jan 2015 T20
12, 1c/0s Heat v Melb Stars Brisbane 28 Dec 2014 T20
1c/0s, 16 Heat v Syd Thunder Sydney 21 Dec 2014 T20
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Jan 2, 2015

Jimmy Peirson scored 57 off 35 balls for Heat, Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, Big Bash League 2014-15, Hobart, January 2, 2015

Jimmy Peirson scored 57 off 35 balls for Heat

© Getty Images

Jul 31, 2012

Saad Ali's 36 led Pakistan Under-19 to victory, Australia Under-19s v Pakistan Under-19s, 2nd Youth ODI, Gold Coast, July 31, 2012

Saad Ali's 36 led Pakistan Under-19 to victory

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
Aust U19 won by 7 wickets (with 132 balls remaining)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (15:30 EDT | 14:30 CDT | 12:30 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (15:30 EDT | 14:30 CDT | 12:30 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (16:30 EDT | 15:30 CDT | 13:30 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days