Oxford University XI in 1870
© The Cricketer International

Oxford University XI in 1870. From left to right, top row: C.K. Francis, C.J. Ottaway, E.F.S. Tylecote, A.T. Fortescue. Middle row: W. Townshend, B. Pauncefote (captain), W.H. Hadow. Bottom row: F.H. Hill, T.H. Belcher, S.E. Butler, W.A. Stewart.


Sri Lanka v South Africa, 2nd Test, SSC, 1st day
England v India, 2nd Investec Test, Lord's, 5th day
© Getty Images