Angry cricket fans burning an effigy of Ajay Jadeja
Indranil Mukherjee / © AFP

Members of the students wing of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) burn an effigy of Indian cricketeer Ajay Jadeja along with four other Indian players after holding a mock public trial that sentenced them to death during a demonstration in Bangalore 06 November 2000. Five Indian cricket players Ajay Jadeja,Manoj Prabhakar, Ajay Sharma, Mohammad Azharuddin and Nayan Mongia have been banned from the game by India's cricket board after Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) named them along with other international cricket players in their match-fixing report.


New Zealand v Pakistan, 1st ODI, Wellington
England v India, Carlton Mid Tri-Series, Perth
© Getty Images