Players / England / Edward Brown

Edward Brown      

Full name Edward Brown

Born November 27, 1911, Newcastle upon Tyne, Northumberland

Died April 14, 1978, Birmingham, Warwickshire (aged 66 years 138 days)

Major teams Warwickshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 28 29 9 134 19* 6.70 0 0 10 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 28 4344 1877 56 8/35 33.51 2.59 77.5 3 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1932 - 1934
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 15:36 EDT | 14:36 CDT | 12:36 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 15:36 EDT | 14:36 CDT | 12:36 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 15:36 EDT | 14:36 CDT | 12:36 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days