Players / Namibia / Marc Olivier

Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Namibia

Marc Olivier      

Full name Marc Olivier

Born January 31, 1987, Windhoek

Died December 2006 (aged 19 years)

Major teams Namibia Under-19s

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast

Marc Olivier
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
3, 1/18 Namibia U19s v Ireland U19 Colombo (NCC) 15 Feb 2006 YODI # 516
9*, 0/36 Namibia U19s v USA U19 Colombo (SSC) 14 Feb 2006 YODI # 511
1/44 Namibia U19s v Scot U19 Colombo (CCC) 9 Feb 2006 YODI # 501
1, 0/25 Namibia U19s v Nepal U19 Colombo (Burgher) 1 Feb 2006 Other OD
Profile

Marc Olivier died in a motorcycle accident in December 2006. He was 19, and had played three matches as a left-arm fast-medium bowler for Namibia in the Under-19 World Cup in Sri Lanka earlier in 2006.
Steven Lynch

Latest Photos

Oct 13, 2006

Marc Oliver Player Profile

Marc Oliver Player Profile

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
Pool B: Boland v Namibia at Paarl - Mar 23-25
Namibia 279 & 50/2 (14 ov) Boland 250
Pool B: Boland v Namibia at Paarl
Mar 26, 2017 (09:30 local | 07:30 GMT | 03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT)
Scotland v Namibia in Scotland (venue TBA)
Jun 11, 2017 (09:45 GMT | 10:44 EDT | 09:44 CDT | 07:44 PDT)
Scotland v Namibia in Scotland (venue TBA)
Jun 13, 2017 (09:45 GMT | 10:44 EDT | 09:44 CDT | 07:44 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days