Players / Ireland / James Pigot

Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Ireland

James Pigot      

Full name James Poole Maunsell Pigot

Born January 31, 1901, Dublin

Died July 20, 1980, Glengeary, Dublin (aged 79 years 171 days)

Major teams Dublin University, Europeans (India)

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Relation Brother - DR Pigot snr, Brother - JPM Pigot, Nephew - DR Pigot jnr

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 9 1 67 50 8.37 0 1 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 5 184 4 3/71 46.00 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1924 - 1929/30
Profile

James Poole Maunsell Pigot died in Dublin on July 20. A good right-hand batsman, with a highest score in league cricket of 194, he was also a useful legbreak bowler. He made five first-class appearances, two for Dublin University against Northants in 1924 and 1925, and three for the Europeans in the Madras Presidency Match between 1926 and 1930, but did not meet with conspicuous success. He was the brother of D. R. Pigot, who represented Ireland in the inter-war years, and an uncle of the recent Irish opening bat of the same name.
Wisden Cricket Monthly

Country Fixtures Country Results
Division 1: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 19:28 EDT | 18:28 CDT | 16:28 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Warwicks Wmn in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 19:28 EDT | 18:28 CDT | 16:28 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 10, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 12, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
3rd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 14, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days