Players / India / Palwankar Baloo

Palwankar Baloo      

Full name Babaji Palwankar Baloo

Born March 19, 1876, Bombay (now Mumbai), Maharashtra

Died July 4, 1955, Bombay (now Mumbai), Maharashtra (aged 79 years 107 days)

Major teams Hindus

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 33 58 3 753 75 13.69 0 12 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 33 2724 179 8/103 15.21 17 4
Career statistics
First-class span 1905/06 - 1920/21
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Jan 26, 1893

Palwankar Baloo

Palwankar Baloo

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 19:25 EDT | 18:25 CDT | 16:25 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days