Players / India / Murtuza Baig

Murtuza Baig      

Full name Murtuza Ali Baig

Born November 8, 1941, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Current age 73 years 114 days

Major teams Hyderabad (India), Oxford University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Relation Brother - Mazhar A Baig, Brother - AA Baig

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 48 81 12 1898 103 27.50 1 10 13 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 48 474 299 6 4/44 49.83 3.78 79.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1958-1971
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 23:44 EDT -1d | 22:44 CDT -1d | 20:44 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days