Players / India / Uday Merchant

Uday Merchant      

Full name Udaykant Madhavji Merchant

Born August 14, 1916, Bombay (now Mumbai), Maharashtra

Died February 7, 1985, Bombay (now Mumbai), Maharashtra (aged 68 years 177 days)

Major teams Mumbai

Also known as real name Udaykant Madhavji Thakersey

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 42 55 5 2789 217 55.78 9 12 44 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 42 18 3 0 - - - 1.00 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1938/39 - 1950/51
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth - Mar 6
India won by 4 wickets (with 65 balls remaining)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 12:20 EDT | 11:20 CDT | 09:20 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days