Players / India / P Ranganathan

P Ranganathan      

Full name P Ranganathan

Born April 25, 1965, Trivandrum (now Thiruvananthapuram), Kerala

Current age 49 years 314 days

Major teams Kerala

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 26 48 6 1110 101* 26.42 1 6 12 0
List A 2 2 0 25 25 12.50 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 26 210 142 1 1/17 142.00 4.05 210.0 0 0
List A 2 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1985/86 - 1992/93
List A span 1994/95 - 1994/95
Profile

A right-handed batsman, P Ranganathan played 26 first-class games for Kerala between 1985 and 1993, scoring 1110 runs at 26.42 with a century and six fifties. He was appointed coach of Kerala in May 2010, following the sacking of Vedam Hariharan after just one season. A BCCI Level II coach, Ranganathan had previously managed the state's Under-14, 19 and 25 sides.
Cricinfo Staff, May 2010

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 02:48 EDT | 01:48 CDT | 23:48 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days