Players / South Africa / Nico Pretorius

Nico Pretorius      

Full name Nicolaas Willem Pretorius

Born March 8, 1969, Ventersdorp, North-West

Current age 45 years 358 days

Major teams Free State, Orange Free State

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 53 71 25 546 33 11.86 0 0 17 0
List A 26 11 5 54 20 9.00 0 0 9 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 53 9581 5531 161 5/60 34.35 3.46 59.5 4 0
List A 26 1067 922 27 3/33 3/33 34.14 5.18 39.5 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1986-1997
List A span 1990-1997
Notes

Education: Wessel Maree HS, UOFS

Junior Representative Cricket: OFS Nuff 1986-88, SA Schools 1986-88

Country Fixtures Country Results
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town
Mar 5-8, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Final: Free State v Border in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 7, 2015 (07:30 GMT | 18:33 EST | 17:33 CST | 15:33 PST)
29th Match, Pool B: Pakistan v South Africa at Auckland
Mar 7, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EST -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 17:00 PST -1d)
36th Match, Pool B: South Africa v U.A.E. at Wellington
Mar 12, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
Cape Cobras v Warriors at Cape Town
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Knights v Lions at Bloemfontein
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Titans v Dolphins at Centurion
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days