Players / South Africa / Gareth Shaw

Gareth Shaw      

Full name Gareth Barron Shaw

Born April 4, 1973, Uitenhage, Cape Province

Current age 43 years 357 days

Major teams Eastern Province

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 6 9 0 81 20 9.00 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 6 1153 502 14 4/53 35.85 2.61 82.3 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1994/95 - 1995/96
Notes

Education: Kingswood College, UPE

Junior Representative Cricket: EP Nuff 1990-92, SA Schools 1992

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 132/1 (47 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 21:11 EDT -1d | 20:11 CDT -1d | 18:11 PDT -1d)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days