Players / South Africa / Paul Smith

Paul Smith      

Full name Paul Edward Smith

Born July 12, 1963, Durban, Natal

Current age 51 years 233 days

Major teams Natal, Transvaal, Western Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 33 43 18 261 37 10.44 0 0 7 0
List A 21 4 0 34 18 8.50 0 0 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 33 4751 2421 82 5/50 29.52 3.05 57.9 1 0
List A 21 1033 743 19 3/32 3/32 39.10 4.31 54.3 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1984-1994
List A span 1987-1992
Country Fixtures Country Results
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town
Mar 5-8, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Final: Free State v Border in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 7, 2015 (07:30 GMT | 20:05 EST -1d | 19:05 CST -1d | 17:05 PST -1d)
29th Match, Pool B: Pakistan v South Africa at Auckland
Mar 7, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EST -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 17:00 PST -1d)
36th Match, Pool B: South Africa v U.A.E. at Wellington
Mar 12, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
Cape Cobras v Warriors at Cape Town
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Knights v Lions at Bloemfontein
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Titans v Dolphins at Centurion
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days