Players / Sri Lanka / Shamal De Silva

Shamal De Silva      

Full name Shamal De Silva

Born March 31, 1963, Colombo

Current age 53 years 55 days

Major teams Sinhalese Sports Club

Bowling style Left-arm bowler

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 4 1 1 3 3* - 0 0 0 0 5 0
List A 1 - - - - - - - - - - - 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 4 222 131 5 3/19 26.20 3.54 44.4 0 0
List A 1 24 23 1 1/23 1/23 23.00 5.75 24.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1988/89 - 1992/93
List A span 1988/89 - 1988/89
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Zimbabwe A at Colombo (RPS)
May 23-26, 2016 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 09:32 EDT | 08:32 CDT | 06:32 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 09:32 EDT | 08:32 CDT | 06:32 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days