Players / Australia / Dom Michael

Dom Michael      

Full name Dominic Peter Michael

Born October 8, 1987, Brisbane, Queensland

Current age 27 years 195 days

Major teams Netherlands, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Kent 2nd XI, Queensland, Queensland Under-23s, Surrey 2nd XI, Tasmania

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 11 20 0 412 97 20.60 1177 35.00 0 2 45 6 2 0
List A 13 12 7 287 59* 57.40 390 73.58 0 2 22 8 3 0
Twenty20 2 2 0 0 0 0.00 8 0.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 11 8 126 77 0 - - - 3.66 - 0 0 0
List A 13 3 24 31 0 - - - 7.75 - 0 0 0
Twenty20 2 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class debut Victoria v Queensland at Melbourne, Feb 18-21, 2013 scorecard
Last First-class Victoria v Tasmania at Alice Springs, Mar 13-15, 2015 scorecard
List A debut Victoria v Queensland at Melbourne, Feb 16, 2013 scorecard
Last List A South Australia v Tasmania at Sydney, Oct 15, 2014 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Brisbane Heat v Chennai Super Kings at Ranchi, Sep 28, 2013 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Kolkata Knight Riders v Hobart Hurricanes at Hyderabad (Deccan), Oct 2, 2014 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0/9, 52, 0/15, 14 Tasmania v Victoria Alice Springs 13 Mar 2015 FC
1, 0/9, 4 Tasmania v NSW Sydney 5 Mar 2015 FC
97, 10 Tasmania v South Aust Adelaide 24 Feb 2015 FC
28, 0/16, 0 Tasmania v NSW Hobart 7 Feb 2015 FC
22, 25 Tas U23s v ACT Canberra 1 Dec 2014 Other
171 Tas U23s v NSW U23s Hobart 17 Nov 2014 Other
13 Tasmania v Victoria Hobart 8 Nov 2014 FC
14, 0/2, 20 Tasmania v West Aust Perth 31 Oct 2014 FC
- Tasmania v South Aust Sydney 15 Oct 2014 LA
24 Tasmania v Victoria Brisbane 8 Oct 2014 LA
Profile

A left-hand opening batsman with a Samoan mother and a Greek Cypriot father, Dom Michael debuted for Queensland in the 2012-13 season. However, after five Sheffield Shield appearances in two seasons, he signed with Tasmania for the 2014-15 summer, continuing his journeyman status - he has played second XI cricket for Kent and Surrey on a European passport and has also played one-day cricket for the Netherlands in England's 40-over competition.
ESPNcricinfo staff

Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Mar 5, 2014

Dom Michael plays towards the leg side, Queensland v Western Australia, Sheffield Shield 2013-14, 3rd day, Brisbane, March 5, 2014

Dom Michael plays towards the leg side

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
England U19 73/6 (30.2/50 ov)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (03:20 EDT | 02:20 CDT | 00:20 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (03:20 EDT | 02:20 CDT | 00:20 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (04:20 EDT | 03:20 CDT | 01:20 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days