Players / Zimbabwe / Romeo Kasawaya

Quick Links
Most viewed players
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Zimbabwe

Romeo Kasawaya      

Full name Romeo Tatenda Kasawaya

Born January 16, 1985, Bulawayo

Current age 30 years 108 days

Major teams Matabeleland, Westerns

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 11 21 1 222 50 11.10 506 43.87 0 1 6 0
List A 17 12 1 127 31 11.54 227 55.94 0 0 11 0 6 0
Twenty20 3 3 0 16 14 5.33 18 88.88 0 0 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 11 510 263 9 2/4 29.22 3.09 56.6 0 0 0
List A 17 8 216 173 6 4/32 4/32 28.83 4.80 36.0 1 0 0
Twenty20 3 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class debut Manicaland v Matabeleland at Mutare, Apr 9-12, 2004 scorecard
Last First-class Centrals v Westerns at Harare, Apr 6-8, 2009 scorecard
List A debut Mashonaland v Matabeleland at Harare, Jan 30, 2006 scorecard
Last List A Easterns (Zimbabwe) v Westerns at Harare, Mar 7, 2009 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Easterns (Zimbabwe) v Westerns at Harare, Mar 19, 2008 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Centrals v Westerns at Harare, Mar 20, 2008 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
10, 10*, 0/25 Tuskers B v Rhinos B Kwekwe 16 Nov 2010 Other
5, 11, 1/33 Tuskers B v Eagles B Harare 3 Feb 2010 Other
10, 0/0, 3* Tuskers B v Mount B Mutare 27 Jan 2010 Other
0, 9 Westerns v Centrals Harare 6 Apr 2009 FC
0/6, 0, 14 Westerns v Northerns Harare 31 Mar 2009 FC
20, 0/15, 1 Westerns v Easterns Harare 24 Mar 2009 FC
31 Westerns v Easterns Harare 7 Mar 2009 LA
15 Westerns v Northerns Harare 6 Mar 2009 LA
1 Westerns v Centrals Harare 4 Mar 2009 LA
3* Westerns v Easterns Harare 3 Mar 2009 LA
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st T20I: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 22, 2015 (21:55 EDT -1d | 20:55 CDT -1d | 18:55 PDT -1d)
2nd T20I: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 24, 2015 (21:55 EDT -1d | 20:55 CDT -1d | 18:55 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 26, 2015 (21:55 EDT -1d | 20:55 CDT -1d | 18:55 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 29, 2015 (21:55 EDT -1d | 20:55 CDT -1d | 18:55 PDT -1d)
3rd ODI: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 31, 2015 (21:55 EDT -1d | 20:55 CDT -1d | 18:55 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days