Sri Lanka tour of England, 2006

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Mon Apr 24 - Wed Apr 26 British Universities v Sri Lankans
FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge
N/A
 
Sat Apr 29 - Mon May 1 Derbyshire v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Derby
N/A
 
Tue May 2 (50 ovs) Sir Paul Getty's XI v Sri Lankans
Sir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley
N/A
 
Thu May 4 - Sat May 6 England A v Sri Lankans
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
N/A
 
Thu May 11 - Mon May 15
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
1st Test - England v Sri Lanka
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Thu May 18 - Sun May 21 Sussex v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Hove
N/A
 
Thu May 25 - Sun May 28
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
2nd Test - England v Sri Lanka
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
Fri Jun 2 - Mon Jun 5
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
3rd Test - England v Sri Lanka
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
Fri Jun 9 (50 ovs) Essex v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Chelmsford
N/A
 
Sun Jun 11 (50 ovs) Somerset v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Taunton
N/A
 
Tue Jun 13 (20 ovs) PCA Masters XI v Sri Lankans
Arundel Castle Cricket Club Ground
N/A
 
Thu Jun 15 (20 ovs)          
18:15 GMT | 19:15 local
14:15 EDT | 13:15 CDT | 11:15 PDT
Only T20I - England v Sri Lanka
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
N/A
Sat Jun 17 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT
1st ODI - England v Sri Lanka
Lord's, London
N/A
Tue Jun 20 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT
2nd ODI - England v Sri Lanka
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
Sat Jun 24 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT
3rd ODI - England v Sri Lanka
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
N/A
Wed Jun 28 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT
4th ODI - England v Sri Lanka
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
Sat Jul 1 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT
5th ODI - England v Sri Lanka
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
Tour Results
England v Sri Lanka at Leeds - Jul 1, 2006
Sri Lanka won by 8 wickets (with 75 balls remaining)
England v Sri Lanka at Manchester - Jun 28, 2006
Sri Lanka won by 33 runs
England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - Jun 24, 2006
Sri Lanka won by 8 wickets (with 46 balls remaining)
England v Sri Lanka at The Oval - Jun 20, 2006
Sri Lanka won by 46 runs
England v Sri Lanka at Lord's - Jun 17, 2006
Sri Lanka won by 20 runs
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days