County Championship Division Two, 2007 / Grounds

Castle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester Castle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester

Established 1908
Capacity 6000
Wed Aug 22 - Sat Aug 25 Essex v Leics
Colwyn Bay Cricket Club Ground Colwyn Bay Cricket Club Ground

Capacity 4750 (approx)
Wed Aug 8 - Sat Aug 11 Glamorgan v Northants
County Ground, Bristol County Ground, Bristol

Established 1889
Capacity 7000 (15,000 ODIs)
Wed Apr 25 - Sat Apr 28 Gloucs v Notts
Wed May 2 - Sat May 5 Gloucs v Leics
Wed May 16 - Sat May 19 Gloucs v Glamorgan
Fri Jun 15 - Sun Jun 17 Gloucs v Somerset
Wed Jul 25 - Sat Jul 28 Gloucs v Essex
Tue Jul 31 - Fri Aug 3 Gloucs v Derbyshire
Wed Sep 5 - Fri Sep 7 Gloucs v Middlesex
County Ground, Chelmsford County Ground, Chelmsford

Capacity 6500
Wed Apr 18 - Sat Apr 21 Essex v Derbyshire
Wed Apr 25 - Sat Apr 28 Essex v Glamorgan
Wed Jun 6 - Sat Jun 9 Essex v Northants
Sun Jul 8 - Wed Jul 11 Essex v Notts
Wed Sep 5 - Fri Sep 7 Essex v Somerset
Wed Sep 19 - Fri Sep 21 Essex v Middlesex
County Ground, Derby County Ground, Derby

Established 1863
Capacity 9500
Wed May 9 - Sat May 12 Derbyshire v Leics
Wed May 16 - Sat May 19 Derbyshire v Middlesex
Tue Jun 5 - Fri Jun 8 Derbyshire v Gloucs
Fri Jul 20 - Mon Jul 23 Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Wed Jul 25 - Sat Jul 28 Derbyshire v Somerset
Thu Aug 30 - Sat Sep 1 Derbyshire v Essex
Wed Sep 19 - Sat Sep 22 Derbyshire v Northants
County Ground, Northampton County Ground, Northampton

Established 1885
Capacity 6500
Wed May 2 - Sat May 5 Northants v Essex
Tue May 8 - Fri May 11 Northants v Somerset
Wed May 23 - Sat May 26 Northants v Derbyshire
Fri Jun 15 - Mon Jun 18 Northants v Leics
Sun Jul 8 - Wed Jul 11 Northants v Gloucs
Thu Jul 26 - Sun Jul 29 Northants v Notts
Tue Aug 14 - Fri Aug 17 Northants v Middlesex
Tue Sep 11 - Thu Sep 13 Northants v Glamorgan
County Ground, Taunton County Ground, Taunton

Established 1882
Capacity 6500
Wed Apr 18 - Sat Apr 21 Somerset v Middlesex
Wed May 2 - Sat May 5 Somerset v Derbyshire
Wed May 23 - Sat May 26 Somerset v Gloucs
Wed Jun 6 - Fri Jun 8 Somerset v Leics
Fri Jul 13 - Mon Jul 16 Somerset v Northants
Fri Jul 20 - Mon Jul 23 Somerset v Essex
Thu Aug 30 - Sat Sep 1 Somerset v Glamorgan
Wed Sep 19 - Fri Sep 21 Somerset v Notts
  Garon Park, Southend-on-Sea

Wed Aug 8 - Fri Aug 10 Essex v Gloucs
Grace Road, Leicester Grace Road, Leicester

Established 1878
Capacity 12000
Wed Apr 25 - Sat Apr 28 Leics v Somerset
Wed May 16 - Sat May 19 Leics v Essex
Sun Jul 8 - Wed Jul 11 Leics v Glamorgan
Fri Jul 20 - Mon Jul 23 Leics v Middlesex
Thu Aug 9 - Sun Aug 12 Leics v Derbyshire
Thu Aug 30 - Sat Sep 1 Leics v Gloucs
Wed Sep 5 - Sat Sep 8 Leics v Northants
  King's School Playing Fields, Gloucester

Fri Jun 1 - Mon Jun 4 Gloucs v Northants
Lord's, London Lord's, London

Established 1814
Capacity 30000
Wed Apr 25 - Sat Apr 28 Middlesex v Northants
Wed May 30 - Sat Jun 2 Middlesex v Somerset
Fri Jun 15 - Mon Jun 18 Middlesex v Essex
Tue Jul 31 - Thu Aug 2 Middlesex v Glamorgan
Wed Aug 22 - Sat Aug 25 Middlesex v Gloucs
Wed Aug 29 - Sat Sep 1 Middlesex v Notts
  Oakham School Ground, Oakham

Wed May 30 - Sat Jun 2 Leics v Notts
Pen-y-Pound, Abergavenny Pen-y-Pound, Abergavenny

Established 1896
Capacity 6000
Wed Jul 25 - Sat Jul 28 Glamorgan v Leics
  Queen's Park, Chesterfield

Established 1898
Capacity 7000 (previously 15,000)
Thu Sep 6 - Sat Sep 8 Derbyshire v Notts
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Capacity 5500 (15,000 after redevelopment)
Tue Aug 14 - Fri Aug 17 Glamorgan v Somerset
Wed Aug 22 - Fri Aug 24 Glamorgan v Derbyshire
Wed Sep 19 - Sat Sep 22 Glamorgan v Gloucs
St Helen's, Swansea St Helen's, Swansea

Established 1873
Capacity 4500 (approx)
Wed May 23 - Thu May 24 Glamorgan v Middlesex
Wed May 30 - Sat Jun 2 Glamorgan v Essex
Tue Jun 5 - Fri Jun 8 Glamorgan v Notts
The Walker Cricket Ground, Southgate The Walker Cricket Ground, Southgate

Established 1855
Capacity 6000
Sun Jul 8 - Wed Jul 11 Middlesex v Derbyshire
Tue Sep 11 - Fri Sep 14 Middlesex v Leics
Trent Bridge, Nottingham Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Established 1841
Capacity 15,350 (to be 17,000)
Wed Apr 18 - Sat Apr 21 Notts v Leics
Wed May 2 - Fri May 4 Notts v Glamorgan
Wed May 9 - Sat May 12 Notts v Middlesex
Wed May 23 - Fri May 25 Notts v Essex
Fri Jun 15 - Mon Jun 18 Notts v Derbyshire
Fri Jul 13 - Mon Jul 16 Notts v Gloucs
Wed Aug 8 - Sat Aug 11 Notts v Somerset
Wed Aug 22 - Sat Aug 25 Notts v Northants