NKP Salve Challenger Trophy 2007/08

Winner - India Blue

Badrinath bides his time

Work experience

S Badrinath has done the hard yards and been called up... only to miss out again. Anand Vasu spoke to him

India Blue v India Red, Challenger Series final, Motera

The challenge of a century

Since 2000, there have been at least two or more centurions in each edition of India's premier domestic one-day tournament, widely recognised as the event the national selectors watch most keenly when it comes to picking talent for the season ahead

India Blue v India Red, Challenger Trophy, Final

Karthik's cool hundred wins it for the Blues

Dinesh Karthik produced the innings of the tournament to steer India Blues to the Challenger Trophy title

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
India Red 2 1 1 0 0 5 +0.760
India Blue 1 1 0 0 0 4 +0.240
India Green 1 0 1 0 0 -1 -1.760


NKP Salve Challenger Trophy, 2007/08 (in India List A)

The victorious India Blue team with the trophy
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Dinesh Karthik hit his first List A century
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Dinesh Karthik made an unbeaten 116 for India Blues
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Virender Sehwag sits alongside the national selectors
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Suresh Raina scored his second successive fifty
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Virender Sehwag raises his bat after reaching fifty
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Tournament Results
India Blue v India Red at Ahmedabad - Oct 28, 2007
India Blue won by 6 wickets (with 54 balls remaining)
India Blue v India Green at Ahmedabad - Oct 27, 2007
India Blue won by 91 runs
India Green v India Red at Ahmedabad - Oct 26, 2007
India Red won by 88 runs
India Blue v India Red at Ahmedabad - Oct 25, 2007
India Blue won by 12 runs
More results »