Twenty20 Big Bash, 2008/09 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Sun Dec 28 (20 ovs) South Aust v Western Aust
Tue Jan 6 (20 ovs) South Aust v NSW
Bellerive Oval, Hobart Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Capacity 16200
Sun Dec 28 (20 ovs) Tasmania v Victoria
Thu Jan 1 (20 ovs) Tasmania v Queensland
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Fri Dec 26 (20 ovs) Queensland v NSW
Fri Jan 9 (20 ovs) Queensland v South Aust
Wed Jan 21 (20 ovs) Queensland v Victoria
  Kardinia Park, Geelong

Sun Jan 4 (20 ovs) Victoria v Queensland
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Fri Jan 2 (20 ovs) Victoria v South Aust
Thu Jan 8 (20 ovs) Victoria v Western Aust
  North Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Launceston

Thu Jan 15 (20 ovs) Tasmania v South Aust
Stadium Australia, Sydney Stadium Australia, Sydney

Capacity 78000 (110000 for Olympics)
Tue Dec 30 (20 ovs) NSW v Western Aust
Mon Jan 12 (20 ovs) NSW v Tasmania
Sat Jan 17 (20 ovs) NSW v Victoria
Sat Jan 24 (20 ovs) NSW v Victoria
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Sun Jan 4 (20 ovs) Western Aust v Tasmania
Thu Jan 15 (20 ovs) Western Aust v Queensland