University Centres of Cricketing Excellence, 2004 / Grounds

County Ground, Bristol County Ground, Bristol

Established 1889
Capacity 7000 (15,000 ODIs)
Wed Apr 21 - Fri Apr 23 Gloucs v Lbrough UCCE
County Ground, Derby County Ground, Derby

Established 1863
Capacity 9500
Wed Jun 9 - Fri Jun 11 Derbyshire v Durham UCCE
County Ground, Hove County Ground, Hove

Established 1872
Capacity 4000
Wed May 12 - Fri May 14 Sussex v Lbrough UCCE
County Ground, New Road, Worcester County Ground, New Road, Worcester

Established 1899
Capacity 4500
Sat Apr 10 - Mon Apr 12 Worcs v Cardiff UCCE
County Ground, Northampton County Ground, Northampton

Established 1885
Capacity 6500
Wed Apr 21 - Fri Apr 23 Northants v Durham UCCE
County Ground, Taunton County Ground, Taunton

Established 1882
Capacity 6500
Sat Apr 10 - Mon Apr 12 Somerset v Lbrough UCCE
Fenner's, Cambridge Fenner's, Cambridge

Established 1848
Capacity Unknown
Sat Apr 10 - Mon Apr 12 Cambs UCCE v Essex
Wed Apr 21 - Fri Apr 23 Cambs UCCE v Warwickshire
Wed May 12 - Fri May 14 Cambs UCCE v Middlesex
Headingley, Leeds Headingley, Leeds

Established 1890
Capacity 17000
Sat Apr 10 - Mon Apr 12 Yorkshire v Lds-Brd UCCE
Lord's, London Lord's, London

Established 1814
Capacity 30000
Fri Jun 25 (50 ovs) Lbrough MCCU v Oxford MCCU
Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford

Established 1880
Capacity Formerly 25,000
Fri May 7 - Sun May 9 Lds-Brd UCCE v Leics
Wed May 19 - Fri May 21 Lds-Brd UCCE v Lancashire
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Established 1995
Capacity 5000 (17000 for internationals)
Sat Apr 10 - Mon Apr 12 Durham v Durham UCCE
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Capacity 5500 (15,000 after redevelopment)
Wed Apr 28 - Fri Apr 30 Glamorgan v Cardiff UCCE
The Parks, Oxford The Parks, Oxford

Established 1881
Capacity Never established
Sat Apr 10 - Mon Apr 12 Oxford UCCE v Surrey
Fri Apr 16 - Sun Apr 18 Oxford UCCE v Notts
Wed Apr 28 - Fri Apr 30 Oxford UCCE v Kent
The Rose Bowl, Southampton The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Established 2001
Capacity 6,500 (20,000 with temporary seating)
Wed May 19 - Fri May 21 Hampshire v Cardiff UCCE