India tour of England, 2011 / Grounds

County Ground, Hove County Ground, Hove

Established 1872
Capacity 4000
Thu Aug 25 (45 ovs) Sussex v Indians
County Ground, Northampton County Ground, Northampton

Established 1885
Capacity 6500
Fri Aug 5 - Sat Aug 6 Northants v Indians
County Ground, Taunton County Ground, Taunton

Established 1882
Capacity 6500
Fri Jul 15 - Sun Jul 17 Somerset v Indians
Edgbaston, Birmingham Edgbaston, Birmingham

Established 1882
Capacity 21,000
Wed Aug 10 - Sat Aug 13 3rd Test - England v India
Grace Road, Leicester Grace Road, Leicester

Established 1878
Capacity 12000
Mon Aug 29 (20 ovs) Leics v Indians
Kennington Oval, London Kennington Oval, London

Established 1845
Capacity 23500
Thu Aug 18 - Mon Aug 22 4th Test - England v India
Fri Sep 9 (50 ovs) 3rd ODI - England v India
Lord's, London Lord's, London

Established 1814
Capacity 30000
Thu Jul 21 - Mon Jul 25 1st Test - England v India
Sun Sep 11 (50 ovs) 4th ODI - England v India
Old Trafford, Manchester Old Trafford, Manchester

Established 1857
Capacity 19000
Wed Aug 31 (20 ovs) Only T20I - England v India
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Established 1995
Capacity 5000 (17000 for internationals)
Sat Sep 3 (50 ovs) 1st ODI - England v India
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Capacity 5500 (15,000 after redevelopment)
Fri Sep 16 (50 ovs) 5th ODI - England v India
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury

Established 1847
Capacity 15000
Fri Aug 26 (20 ovs) Kent v Indians
The Rose Bowl, Southampton The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Established 2001
Capacity 6,500 (20,000 with temporary seating)
Tue Sep 6 (50 ovs) 2nd ODI - England v India
Trent Bridge, Nottingham Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Established 1841
Capacity 15,350 (to be 17,000)
Fri Jul 29 - Mon Aug 1 2nd Test - England v India