Bangladesh Cricket League 2012/13

Winner - Central Zone (Bangladesh)

Central Zone v North Zone, Bangladesh Cricket League final, Mirpur

Central Zone bag first BCL title

Central Zone clinched the first-ever Bangladesh Cricket League first-class competition title, beating North Zone by 31 runs on the fourth day of the final in Mirpur on Monday

Bangladesh Cricket League 2012-13, 3rd round, 4th day

North, Central Zone to meet in BCL final

North Zone and Central Zone will meet in the final of the Bangaldesh Cricket League after they ended at the top of the table at the end of the third round

BCL 2012-13, 3rd round, 2nd day

Mehrab-Ayub partnership breaks Bangladesh record

Mehrab Hossain jnr and Marshall Ayub, who have built an unbeaten stand of 472 for the fifth wicket, a Bangladesh record, have spent a lot of time together in the middle over the years

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied Draw Aban Pts
Cent Z (BD) 3 0 0 0 3 0 14
North Z (BD) 3 1 0 0 2 0 13
South Z (BD) 3 1 1 0 1 0 10
East Z (BD) 3 0 1 0 2 0 9


Bangladesh Cricket League, 2012/13

North zone captain Jahural Islam accepts the runners-up trophy
© Getty Images
The victorious Central Zone team accidentally push down the placard and fall in a heap as they pose for the photographers
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
Central Zone celebrates after clinching the BCL final against North Zone in Mirpur
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
The victorious Central Zone team poses after winning the BCL final against North Zone in Mirpur
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
Sanjamul Islam leads the team back after taking eight wickets
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
Central Zone's Mohammad Ashraful is lifted by a team-mate after taking a hat-trick against North Zone
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
Tournament Results
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) at Dhaka - Feb 22-25, 2013
Cent Z (BD) won by 31 runs
Cent Z (BD) v East Z (BD) at Bogra - Jan 8-11, 2013
Match drawn
South Z (BD) v North Z (BD) at Dhaka - Jan 8-11, 2013
North Z (BD) won by 170 runs
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) at Bogra - Jan 2-5, 2013
Match drawn
East Z (BD) v South Z (BD) at Dhaka - Jan 2-5, 2013
South Z (BD) won by 37 runs
More results »