Australia in India Test Series, 1969/70 / Grounds

Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Established 1937
Capacity 20,000
Tue Nov 4 - Sun Nov 9 1st Test - India v Australia
Eden Gardens, Kolkata Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Established 1864
Capacity 66,000
Fri Dec 12 - Tue Dec 16 4th Test - India v Australia
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Established 1883
Fri Nov 28 - Tue Dec 2 3rd Test - India v Australia
Green Park, Kanpur Green Park, Kanpur

Established 1945
Capacity 45,000
Sat Nov 15 - Thu Nov 20 2nd Test - India v Australia
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

Capacity 38,000
Wed Dec 24 - Sun Dec 28 5th Test - India v Australia