The Ashes, 1977 / Grounds

Headingley, Leeds Headingley, Leeds

Established 1890
Capacity 17000
Thu Aug 11 - Mon Aug 15 4th Test - England v Australia
Kennington Oval, London Kennington Oval, London

Established 1845
Capacity 23500
Thu Aug 25 - Tue Aug 30 5th Test - England v Australia
Lord's, London Lord's, London

Established 1814
Capacity 30000
Thu Jun 16 - Tue Jun 21 1st Test - England v Australia
Old Trafford, Manchester Old Trafford, Manchester

Established 1857
Capacity 19000
Thu Jul 7 - Tue Jul 12 2nd Test - England v Australia
Trent Bridge, Nottingham Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Established 1841
Capacity 15,350 (to be 17,000)
Thu Jul 28 - Tue Aug 2 3rd Test - England v Australia