The Ashes, 1989 / Grounds

Edgbaston, Birmingham Edgbaston, Birmingham

Established 1882
Capacity 21,000
Thu Jul 6 - Tue Jul 11 3rd Test - England v Australia
Headingley, Leeds Headingley, Leeds

Established 1890
Capacity 17000
Thu Jun 8 - Tue Jun 13 1st Test - England v Australia
Kennington Oval, London Kennington Oval, London

Established 1845
Capacity 23500
Thu Aug 24 - Tue Aug 29 6th Test - England v Australia
Lord's, London Lord's, London

Established 1814
Capacity 30000
Thu Jun 22 - Tue Jun 27 2nd Test - England v Australia
Old Trafford, Manchester Old Trafford, Manchester

Established 1857
Capacity 19000
Thu Jul 27 - Tue Aug 1 4th Test - England v Australia
Trent Bridge, Nottingham Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Established 1841
Capacity 15,350 (to be 17,000)
Thu Aug 10 - Mon Aug 14 5th Test - England v Australia