Benson & Hedges World Series, 1995/96 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Fri Dec 15 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v West Indies
Sun Dec 17 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Bellerive Oval, Hobart Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Capacity 16200
Wed Jan 3 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v West Indies
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Fri Jan 5 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v West Indies
Sun Jan 7 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Tue Dec 19 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Tue Jan 9 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
Tue Jan 16 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
Thu Jan 18 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Thu Dec 21 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
Mon Jan 1 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Sat Jan 20 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Fri Jan 12 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
Sun Jan 14 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v West Indies